Home

Mission


The Elder Law and Disability Rights Section of the State Bar of Michigan provides education, information and analysis about issues of concern through meetings, seminars, this site, public service programs, and publication of a newsletter. Membership in the Section is open to all members of the State Bar of Michigan.

Committees


Executive Committee Chair: Christine Caswell, christine@caswellpllc.com

Administrative Law Committee Chair: Erin Mortenson, erin@mortensonelderlaw.com

Disability Rights Committee Chair: Nadia Vann, nvan@bllhlaw.com

Fall Conference Committee Chair: Susan Chalgian, schalgian@mielderlaw.com

Spring Conference Committee Chair: Harley Manela, hmanela@teclf.com

Membership and Education Committee Chair: Amanda Murray, amurray@bassettlaw.com

Legislative Committee Co-Chairs: Kelly Quardokus, kelly@qelderlaw.com, and Catherine Jacobs, cjacobs@wnj.com

Litigation Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com

Newsletter Committee Chair: Christine Caswell, christine@caswellpllc.com

UPL-Probate and Estate Planning Council Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com

More Information


  Member-Only Content
  Section Discussions
  Section Events
  Section Library
  Section Roster

 


Meeting Schedule for 2020-2021

Until further notice, all meetings will be virtual with registration links to be posted on the MIConnect Listserv prior to the meeting:

  • November 7, 2020–10 am
  • December 5, 2020–10 am
  • No January meeting
  • February 6, 2021–10 am
  • March 6, 2021–10 am
  • April 3, 2021–10 am
  • May 1, 2021–10 am
  • June 5, 2021–10 am
  • No July meeting
  • August 7, 2021–10 am, Steward & Sheridan PLC, Ishpeming, if we are safely able to host an in-person meeting
  • September 11, 2021–10 am
  • Fall Conference–October 4-6, 2021, DoubleTree Hotel Bay City, if we are safely able to host an in-person meeting – Note, due to cancellation issues this year, we had to book Monday through Wednesday for 2021
  • Annual Meeting–October 5, 2021, Time TBD

Upcoming Events


Latest Discussions

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Recent Shared Files

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.