Home

Mission


The Elder Law and Disability Rights Section of the State Bar of Michigan provides education, information and analysis about issues of concern through meetings, seminars, this site, public service programs, and publication of a newsletter. Membership in the Section is open to all members of the State Bar of Michigan.

Committees


Executive Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com

Administrative Law Committee Chair: Erin Mortenson, erin@mortensonelderlaw.com

Disability Rights Committee Chair: Nadia Vann, vannn@michigan.gov

Fall Conference Committee Chair: Susan Chalgian, schalgian@mielderlaw.com

Spring Conference Committee Chair: Harley Manela, hmanela@teclf.com

Membership and Education Committee Chair: Amanda Murray, amurray@bassettmurray.com

Legislative Committee Chair: Catherine Jacobs, cjacobs@wnj.com

Litigation Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com 

Newsletter Committee Chair: Christine Caswell, christine@caswellpllc.com

UPL-Probate and Estate Planning Council Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com

More Information


  Member-Only Content
  Section Discussions
  Section Events
  Section Library
  Section Directory

 


Meeting Schedule for 2022-2023

Until further notice, all meetings will be virtual with registration links to be posted on the MIConnect Listserv prior to the meeting:

  • November 12, 2022 - 10 am
  • December 3, 2022 - 10 am
  • No January meeting
  • February 4, 2023 - 10 am
  • March 4, 2023 - 10 am
  • April 1, 2023 - 10 am
  • May 6, 2023 - 10 am
  • June 3, 2023 - 10 am
  • No July meeting
  • August 5, 2023 - 10 am
  • September 9, 2023 - 10 am
  • Fall Conference - October 18-20, 2023 at Boyne Mountain Resort
  • Annual Meeting - October 19, 2023

Latest Discussions

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Recent Shared Files

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.