Home

Mission


The Elder Law and Disability Rights Section of the State Bar of Michigan provides education, information and analysis about issues of concern through meetings, seminars, this site, public service programs, and publication of a newsletter. Membership in the Section is open to all members of the State Bar of Michigan.

Committees


Executive Committee Chair: Sara A. Schimke, schimke@mielderlaw.com, (248) 799-2711
Members: Christopher Smith, Beth Swagman, Kelly Quardokus

Fall Conference Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com
Members: Robert Mannor, Amanda Murray, Sara Schimke, David Sprague, Audra Woods

Spring Conference Committee Chair: Harley Manela, eldercouncil@gmail.com

Membership Committee Chair: Maria Messina, messina@mielderlaw.com
Members: Erma Thomas, Darling Garcia, Theresa Orlaske-Rich

Legislative Committee Chair: Kelly Quardokus, kelly@qelderlaw.com, (269) 343-2272
Members: Robert Anderson, Christine Caswell, Howard Collens, Caroline Dellenbusch, Patricia Dudek, Chris Smith, James Steward, Todd Tennis, Jean Doss, Michael Mestelle, Theresa Orlaske-Rich, Christopher Smith, James Steward, Susan Chalgian, Nick Ryan.

Litigation Committee Chair: Raymond Harris, RHarris@BLLHlaw.com
Members: Christine Caswell, Jill Goodell, Jim Schuster, Jim Steward, David Kerr, Dave Shaltz, Greg Kish

Newsletter Committee Chair: Christine Caswell, ccaswell461@gmail.com
Member: Erma Thomas

UPL-Probate and Estate Planning Council Committee Chair: Angela Hentkowski, ahentkowski@stewardsheridan.com

More Information

Latest Discussions

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Recent Shared Files

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.