Stephen H. Schulman Outstanding Business Lawyer Award

The Section established the Stephen H. Schulman Outstanding Business Lawyer Award in 2006, to be presented annually. The award honors Michigan business lawyers who consistently exemplify the characteristics the Business Law Section seeks to foster and facilitate: the highest quality of professionalism, the highest quality of practice, an unwavering dedication to service, ethical conduct, and collegiality within the practice of law. The Section will honor the recipient at its Annual Meeting.

Schulman Award Parameters and Process PDF

2023 - Michael S. Khoury

2022 - Mark R. High
2021 PDF—Douglas L. Toering
2019 PDF—Eric I. Lark
PDF—Tania E. (Dee Dee) Fuller
PDF—John R. Trentacosta
2016 PDF—Timothy R. Damschroder
2015 PDF—Laurence S. Schultz
PDF—Diane L. Akers
2013 PDF—Daniel H. Minkus
2012 PDF—Jeffrey S. Ammon
2011 PDF—James R. Cambridge
2010 PDF—Alex J. DeYonker
2009 PDF—Justin C. Klimko
2008 PDF—G. Ann Baker
2007 PDF—Verne C. Hampton II, Charles E. McCallum
2006 PDF—James C. Bruno, Hugh H. Makens, Cyril Moscow, Martin C. Oetting