Leadership

Officers

Chair
Jennifer E. Consiglio
Butzel Long PC
41000 Woodward Ave Ste, Stoneridge West
Bloomfield Hills MI 48304
(248) 593-3023
consiglio@butzel.com

Vice Chair: Julia Ann Dale, Lansing
Secretary: Mark E. Kellogg, Lansing
Treasurer: John Thomas Schuring, Grand Rapids 

Council Members

Term Expires 2020 Brendan J. Cahill, Bloomfield Hills
Jennifer E. Consiglio, Bloomfield Hills
Bruce W. Haffey, Troy
Shane B. Hansen, Grand Rapids
J. Scott Timmer, Norton Shores
Term Expires 2021 Julia Ann Dale, Lansing
Carrie Leahy, Ann Arbor
Michael K. Molitor, Grand Rapids
John Thomas Schuring, Grand Rapids
James Robert Waggoner, Birmingham
Term Expires 2022 Patrick J. Haddad, Detroit
Mark E. Kellogg, Lansing
Ian M. Williamson, Troy
Hon. Christopher P. Yates, Grand Rapids
Eric A. Zacks, Detroit

Immediate Past Chair

Kevin T. Block, Detroit

Commissioner Liaison

Gregory L. Ulrich, Grosse Pointe Woods

State Bar Liaison

Candace Crowley, Lansing

Section Administrator

Terri A. Shoop
Phone: (248) 953-9022

businesslawsection@gmail.com


Committee Chairs

Business Courts:

Douglas L. Toering
Mantese Honigman PC
1361 E Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083-1956
Phone: (248) 457-9200
Fax: (248) 457-9201
dtoering@manteselaw.com

Commercial Litigation:

Douglas L. Toering
Mantese Honigman PC
1361 E Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083-1956
Phone: (248) 457-9200
Fax: (248) 457-9201
dtoering@manteselaw.com

Corporate Laws:

Justin G. Klimko
Butzel Long
150 W Jefferson Ste 900
Detroit, MI 48226-4430
Phone: (313) 225-7037
klimkojg@butzel.com

Michael K. Molitor
Western Michigan University Thomas M. Cooley Law School
111 Commerce Ave SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-4105
(616) 301-6800
molitorm@cooley.edu

Debtor/Creditor Rights:

Judith Greenstone Miller
Jaffe, Raitt, Heuer & Weiss, PC
27777 Franklin Rd, Ste 2500
Southfield, MI 48034-8214
(248) 727-1429
jmiller@jaffelaw.com

Marc N. Swanson
Miller Canfield Paddock and Stone
150 W Jefferson Ave, Ste 2500
Detroit, MI 48226-4415
(313) 496-7591
swansonm@millercanfield.com

Co-Vice Chairs:

Paul Hage
Jaffe Raitt Heuer & Weiss PC
27777 Franklin Rd, Ste 2500
Southfield, MI 48034-8222
(248) 351-3000
phage@jaffelaw.com

Shanna M. Kaminski
Varnum LLP
160 W Fort St, Fl 5
Detroit, MI 48226-3700
(313) 481-7332
smkaminski@varnumlaw.com

Financial Institutions:

David W. Barton
Bodman PLC
P.O. Box 405
229 Court Street
Cheboygan, MI 49721
(231) 627-8007
dbarton@bodmanlaw.com

In-House Counsel:

Priya Marwah
Axiom
50920 Belmont Park Ct.
Northville, MI 48167
priya.marwah2001@gmail.com

Jordan Segal
Eig14t Development
3221 W Big Beaver Rd, Ste 111
Troy, MI 48084
Jordan@814cre.com

Law Schools:

Mark E. Kellogg
Fraser Trebilcock Davis & Dunlap PC
124 W Allegan St Ste 1000
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 482-5800
mkellogg@fraserlawfirm.com

LLC & Partnerships:

Donald A. DeLong
Marshall & Melhorn PLLC
300 Galleria Officentre Ste 318
Southfield, MI 48034-8429
(248) 357-3400
delong@marshall-melhorn.com

Loukas P. Kalliantasis
Clark Hill PLC
151 South Old Woodward Ave, Ste 200
Birmingham, MI  48009
(248) 988-5859
lkalliantasis@clarkhill.com

Nonprofit Corporations:

Celeste E. Arduino
Bodman PLC
1901 Saint Antoine St Fl 6
Ford Field
Detroit, MI 48226-2310
Phone: (313) 393-7593
carduino@bodmanlaw.com

Jennifer M. Oertel
Jaffe Raitt Heuer & Weiss PC
27777 Franklin Rd Ste 2500
Southfield, MI 48034
Phone: (248) 727-1626
joertel@jaffelaw.com

Regulation of Securities:

Patrick J. Haddad
Kerr, Russell & Weber, PLC
Detroit Center, Ste 2500
500 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226-3427
Phone: (313) 961-0200
phaddad@kerr-russell.com

Small Business Forum:

Bruce W. Haffey
Giarmarco Mullins & Horton PC
101 W Big Beaver Rd Fl 10
Troy, MI 48084-5253
(248) 457-7140
bhaffey@gmhlaw.com

Mark C. Rossman
Rossman Saxe PC
2145 Crooks Rd Ste 220
Troy, MI 48084-5539
(248) 385-5481
mark@rossmansaxe.com

Uniform Commercial Code:

Darrell W. Pierce
Dykema Gossett PLLC
2723 S State St Ste 400
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Phone: (734) 214-7634
Fax: (734) 214-7696
dpierce@dykema.com



    Directorships

    Communication and Development:

    Kevin T. Block
    Kerr, Russell, and Weber PLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 2500
    Detroit, MI 48226-5499
    Phone: (313) 961-0200
    kblock@kerr-russell.com

    Jennifer E. Consiglio
    Butzel Long PC
    41000 Woodward Ave
    Stoneridge West
    Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
    Phone: (248) 593-3023
    Fax: (248) 258-1439
    consiglio@butzel.com

    Julia A. Dale
    Director, Corporation Division
    LARA Bureau of Commercial Services Corporation Division
    PO Box 30054
    Lansing, MI 48909
    Phone: (517) 241-6463
    dalej@michigan.gov

    Mark R. High
    Dickinson Wright PLLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 4000
    Detroit, MI 48226-5403
    Phone: (313) 223-3500
    mhigh@dickinsonwright.com

    Michael S. Khoury
    FisherBroyles LLP
    31350 Telegraph Rd Ste 201
    Bingham Farms, MI 48025-4366
    Phone: (248) 590-2910
    michael.khoury@fisherbroyles.com

    John T. Schuring
    Dickinson Wright PLLC
    200 Ottawa Ave NW Ste 900
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2427
    (616) 336-1023
    jschuring@dickinsonwright.com

    Diversity & Inclusion:

    Amber D. Beebe
    City of Grand Rapids Department of Law
    300 Monroe Ave NW
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2206
    (616) 456-3496
    abeebe@grand-rapids.mi.us

    Mark W. Peters
    Bodman PLC
    201 W Big Beaver Road Ste 500
    Troy, MI 48084
    (248) 743-6043
    mpeters@bodmanlaw.com

    Legislative Review:

    Eric I. Lark
    Kerr, Russell and Weber PLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 2500
    Detroit, MI 48226-5499
    Phone: (313) 961-0200
    eil@krwlaw.com

    Nominating:

    Tania E. (Dee Dee) Fuller
    Fuller Law & Counseling PC
    300 Ottawa NW Ste 220
    Grand Rapids 49503
    Phone: (616) 454-0022
    fullerd@fullerlaw.biz

    Programs:

    Catherine Ferguson
    Wayne State University Law School

    Tania E. (Dee Dee) Fuller
    Fuller Law & Counseling PC
    300 Ottawa NW Ste 220
    Grand Rapids 49503
    fullerd@fullerlaw.biz

    Eric I. Lark
    Kerr, Russell and Weber, PLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 2500
    Detroit, MI 48226-5499
    (313) 961-0200
    eil@krwlaw.com

    Daniel H. Minkus
    Clark Hill PLC
    151 South Old Woodward Ave
    Suite 200
    Birmingham, MI 48009
    (248) 988-1813
    dminkus@clarkhill.com

    Mark W. Peters
    Bodman PLC
    201 W Big Beaver Rd Ste 500
    Troy, MI 48084
    (248) 743-6043
    mpeters@bodmanlaw.com

    John T. Schuring
    Dickinson Wright PLLC
    200 Ottawa Ave NW Ste 1000
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2405
    (616) 336-1023
    jschuring@dickinsonwright.com

    Sarah Williams
    Bodman PLC
    201 S Division St, Ste 400
    Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2259
    (734) 930-2485
    swilliams@bodmanlaw.com

    Publications:

    Brendan J. Cahill
    Dykema Gossett PLLC
    39577 Woodward Ave Ste 300
    Bloomfield Hills, 48304-5086
    Phone: (248) 203-0721
    bcahill@dykema.com

    Liaisons

    ICLE Liaison

    Marguerite M. Donahue
    Seyburn Kahn Ginn Bess & Serlin PC
    2000 Town Ctr Ste 1500
    Southfield, MI 48075
    Phone: (248) 351-3567
    mdonahue@seyburn.com

    Probate & Estate Planning Section Liaison

    John R. Dresser
    Chalgian & Tripp Law Offices
    2127 Spring Arbor Rd, Jackson, MI 49203
    (517) 787-7600
    dresser@mielderlaw.com

    Young Lawyers Section Liaison

    James R. Waggoner
    Clark Hill PLC
    151 South Old Woodward Avenue, Ste 200
    Birmingham, MI 48009
    Phone: (248) 988-5873
    jwaggoner@clarkhill.com


    Ex-Officios (Former Chairs)

    Diane L. Akers
    Bodman LLP
    1901 Saint Antoine St Fl 6
    Detroit, MI 48226
    Phone: (313) 393-7516

    Jeffrey S. Ammon
    Miller Johnson
    45 Ottawa Ave SW Ste 1100
    PO Box 306
    Grand Rapids, MI 49501-0306

    G. Ann Baker
    5740 N Osborn Rd
    Riverdale, MI 48877-9794

    Harvey W. Berman
    Bodman LLP
    201 S Division St Ste 400
    Ann Arbor, MI 48104
    Phone: (734) 930-2493

    Bruce D. Birgbauer
    Miller, Canfield, Paddock & Stone PLC
    150 W Jefferson Ave Ste 2500
    Detroit, MI 48226
    Phone: (313) 496-7577

    Irving I. Boigon
    Deceased

    Conrad A. Bradshaw
    Deceased

    James C. Bruno
    Butzel Long PC
    150 W Jefferson Ave Ste 900
    Detroit, MI 48226
    Phone: (313) 225-7024

    Judy B. Calton
    2321 Chestnut Dr
    Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
    (248) 496-6377

    James R. Cambridge
    Kerr, Russell & Weber PLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 2500
    Detroit, MI 48226
    Phone: (313) 961-0200

    Thomas D. Carney
    820 Angelica Cir
    Cary, NC 27518
    Phone: (734) 477-1977

    Timothy R. Damschroder
    Bodman LLP
    201 S Division St Ste 400
    Ann Arbor, MI 48104
    Phone: (734) 930-0230

    Alex J. DeYonker
    1820 Watermarke Dr SE
    Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6484

    Lee B. Durham Jr.
    1021 Dawson Ct
    Greensboro, GA 30642

    David Foltyn
    Honigman Miller Schwartz & Cohn LLP
    660 Woodward Ave Ste 2290
    Detroit, MI 48226-3506
    Phone: (313) 465-7380

    Richard B. Foster Jr.
    4990 Country Dr
    Okemos, MI 48864
    Phone: (517) 349-1574

    Tania E. (Dee Dee) Fuller
    Fuller Law & Counseling PC
    300 Ottawa NW, Ste 220
    Grand Rapids 49503
    Phone: (616) 454-0022

    Connie R. Gale
    PO Box 327
    Addison, MI 49220

    Paul K. Gaston
    Deceased

    Verne C. Hampton II
    Deceased

    Mark R. High
    Dickinson Wright PLLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 4000
    Detroit, MI 48226-5403
    Phone: (313) 223-3500

    Michael S. Khoury
    FisherBroyles LLP
    31350 Telegraph Rd Ste 201
    Bingham Farms, MI 48025-4366
    Phone: (248) 590-2910

    Justin G. Klimko
    Butzel Long
    150 W Jefferson Ste 900
    Detroit, MI 48226-4430
    Phone: (313) 225-7037

    Eric I. Lark
    Kerr, Russell and Weber PLC
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 2500
    Detroit, MI 48226-5499
    Phone: (313) 961-0200

    Tracy T. Larsen
    Barnes & Thornburg LLP
    171 Monroe Ave NW #1000
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2694
    Phone: (616) 742-3930

    Edwin J. Lukas
    CenTra Inc.
    12225 Stephens Rd
    Warren, MI 48089-2010
    Phone: (586) 939-7000

    Hugh H. Makens
    Warner Norcross & Judd LLP
    111 Lyon St NW Ste 900
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    Phone: (616) 752-2117

    Charles E. McCallum
    265 Clear Ridge Dr
    Healdsburg, CA 95448-7058

    Daniel H. Minkus
    Clark Hill PLC
    151 S Old Woodward Ave Ste 200
    Birmingham, MI 48009
    Phone: (248) 988-1813

    Aleksandra A. Miziolek
    Cooper-Standard Automotive Inc
    39550 Orchard Hill Pl
    Novi, MI 48375-5329

    Cyril Moscow
    Honigman Miller Schwartz & Cohn LLP
    2290 First National Bldg
    660 Woodward Ave Ste 2290
    Detroit, MI 48226
    Phone: (313) 465-7486

    Martin C. Oetting
    Deceased

    Ronald R. Pentecost
    Deceased

    Donald F. Ryman
    313 W. Front St
    Buchanan, MI 49107
    Phone: (616) 695-6552

    Robert E. W. Schnoor
    Deceased

    Laurence S. Schultz
    Driggers Schultz & Herbst
    2600 W Big Beaver Rd Ste 550
    Troy, MI 48084
    Phone: (248) 649-6000

    Lawrence K. Snider
    410 S Michigan Ave Ste 712
    Chicago, IL 60605
    Phone: (312) 588-1938

    Douglas L. Toering
    Mantese Honigman PC
    1361 E Big Beaver Rd
    Troy, MI 48083-1956
    Phone: (248) 457-9200

    John R. Trentacosta
    Foley & Lardner
    500 Woodward Ave Ste 2700
    Detroit, MI 48226-3489
    Phone: (313) 963-9548

    Jeffrey J. VanWinkle
    McDonald Hopkins LLC
    300 N La Salle Dr Ste 1400
    Chicago, IL 60654-3474

    Robert T. Wilson
    PO Box 998
    Birmingham, MI 48012-0998

    Emeritus Chair

    Debtor-Creditor Rights Committee

    Judy B. Calton
    2321 Chestnut Dr
    Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
    (248) 496-6377